kleinsthäuser


You want to build a little and ecological smart home on a smallest plot with minimal energy consumption?

Build in partnership with nature.

Our kleinsthäuser (minimal houses) provide living comfort and a great indoor climate.
The houses have very low CO2 emissions: Heating and hot water require only electrical energy.
An own photovoltaic installation supplies free solar power which covers a major part of your power demand, thus keeping your electricity costs low. A battery storage device accumulates the generated energy when it is not used..
There are no expensive provider connections, no monthly fees and no waste of space.

Our smartcubes, which are made in Germany, are provided with a smart home solution reducing electrosmog and enabling you to monitor your energy consumption and battery storage and to experience tailor-made comfort, e.g. by controlling the motorized rolling shutters. The smart home also improves safety for the house and the people living in it, and it generates an optimal energy and cost efficiency.

kleinsthäuser are suited for anyone planning to build a house, such as couples, singles, hedonists, entrepreneurs, families, seniors, holiday home owners and companies.
They can be reconstructed, e.g. into an office building. They can also be enlarged or extended to other existing kleinsthäuser.
Even for people in need of care and their relatives, our kleinsthaus can be a solution. The care recipient can stay on the own property which thus becomes multigenerational. The family can stay together while everyone still has their own space.

Nature conservation and sustainability


I, founder and owner of kleinsthäuser, have been working in general building design for more than 20 years. In the meantime, the average size of a new-built single-family house has exceeded 160 m²; the impervious surfaces in a regular-sized property often make up around 45 %.

Additionally, building new homes is getting more and more expensive. Between 2000 and today, the increase was around 40 %. Rents are increasing as well (around 30-50 % of the net income is spent for living), just as the housing demand.

It is imperative to prevent further expansive sealing of soil and to present alternatives. In Germany, around 65 hectares (81.250 m²) of soil are sealed every day! As a consequence, natural processes are disrupted: Rainwater cannot infiltrate to produce groundwater; moisture cannot rise to cool the air; droughts, heavy storms and floods may be caused

Concentrations of certain substances and groundwater pollution may increase because less nutrients and pollutants are filtered when rainwater can only infiltrate in isolated patches.

Around 50 % of the surfaces for settlement and traffic in Germany are sealed for pavements, roads, sports fields, railways, airports, deposits, dumps, cemeteries, housing, commerce, industry and disposal, i.e. around 10 % of the whole surface in Germany is artificially sealed and thus lost as habitat and soil for humans, animals and plants.

Even subterraneously further impervious surfaces are constructed in order to create an infrastructure for the supply and burial of people near cities. This implies that mobility needs to be increased; new route maps, shopping malls and service providers are required causing more surfaces to be sealed.

Here you can find more facts and information:
German Environment Agency (Umweltbundesamt) on land use
German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety

People should get back to living a sustainable and healthy life, e.g. through sports and a specific diet; but it can also mean to thoughtfully choose a new car or the kind of house you want to build. It is the orientation towards the things that are important in life and which give you the feeling of living a conscious and minimalistic instead of an abundant life, which is nevertheless happy and sustainable.

House & layout examples


  • 56 ❐
  • 52 ❐
  • 38 ❐
  • 29 ❐
  • 53 ❐
  • 65 ❐

34000000000

tons CO² emissions in 2016

40

Percent co² reduction by 2020

61

hectares Land consumption per Day

30

hectares Land consumption per Day until 2020

kleinsthäuser


Sie möchten ein kleines, smartes, ökologisches Haus auf kleinstem Grundstück mit niedrigstem Energieverbrauch bauen?

Bauen Sie in Partnerschaft mit der Natur.

Unsere Kleinsthäuser bieten Ihnen Wohnkomfort und ein tolles Wohnklima.
Die Häuser haben einen sehr geringen Co² -Ausstoß; Heizung und Warmwasser werden nur durch Strom erzeugt.
Eine eigene Photovoltailk-Anlage sorgt für einen großen Eigenanteil der gewonnen, kostenlosen Sonnenenergie und hält Ihre Stromkosten niedrig. Ein Hausakku speichert die gewonnene Energie, wenn sie nicht abgerufen wird.
Teure Versorger-Anschlüsse, monatliche Gebühren und Platzverschwendung entfallen.

Unsere Smartcubes, in Deutschland hergestellt, erhalten eine Smarthome-Vernetzung: Elektrosmog wird reduziert, Sie haben einen Überblick über Stromverbrauch und Akkustand und erleben maßgeschneiderten Komfort - z.B. Steuerung der automatischen Rollläden - eine erhöhte Sicherheit für Haus und Bewohner sowie eine optimale Energieeffizienz und Wirtschaftlichkeit Ihres Hauses.

kleinsthäuser richtet sich an alle Bauwilligen wie Paare, Singles, Lebenskünstler, Unternehmer, Familien, Senioren, Ferienhausbesitzer und Firmen.
Eine Umplanung zu einem Bürohaus ist ebenso möglich wie eine Erweiterung und Anbau an bestehende kleinsthäuser.
Auch für Pflegebedürftige und deren Angehörige ist unser Kleinsthaus eine tolle Lösung. Der zu Pflegende kann auf dem eigenem Grundstück bleiben - es entsteht dadurch ein Mehrgenerationen-Grundstück; die Familie bleibt zusammen und doch hat jeder sein „eigenes Reich“.

Naturschutz und Nachhaltigkeit


Seit über 20 Jahren bin ich, der Gründer und Inhaber von kleinsthäuser, in der allgemeinen Bauplanung tätig. Der durchschnittliche Einfamilienhaus-Neubau für eine Familie, hat mittlerweile 160 m² überschritten, die Flächenversiegelung auf einem normal großen Grundstück liegt oft bei 45%.

Und Bauen wird insgesamt teurer, zwischen dem Jahr 2000 und heute waren es ca. 40 %; die Mieten steigen (es wird ca. 30 – 50 % des Nettogehalts für das Wohnen ausgegeben), außerdem wächst die Wohnungsnachfrage.

Weitere, ausgedehnte Flächenversiegelungen (Landfraß) müssen verhindert und Alternativen aufgezeigt werden, denn pro Tag werden in Deutschland ca. 65 Hektar (81.250 m²) versiegelt! Dadurch werden natürliche Prozesse gestoppt: Niederschlagwasser kann nicht eindringen um Trinkwasser zu bilden. Feuchtigkeit kann nicht aufsteigen um die Luft abzukühlen. Dürreschäden, schwere Stürme und Hochwasser können entstehen.

Stoffkonzentrationen und Grundwasserbelastung können steigen, da nur bei punktueller Niederschlagwasser-Versickerung weniger Nähr- und Schadstoffe gefiltert werden.

Ca. 50 % der Siedlungs- und Verkehrsflächen in Deutschland sind versiegelt für Wege, Straße, Sportplätze, Bahn, Flughäfen, Lager, Halden, Friedhöfe, Wohnen, Handel, Gewerbe, Industrie, Entsorgung, d.h. ca. 10 % der gesamten Fläche in Deutschland ist künstlich versiegelt. Das bedeutet den Verlust von Lebensraum und –boden für Mensch, Tier und Pflanze.

Auch unterirdisch wird weiter versiegelt, um Infrastruktur für die Ver- und Entsorgung der Menschen in stadtnahen Gebieten zu schaffen. Daraus folgert weiter, dass die Mobilität gesteigert werden muss, neue Streckenplanungen, Einkaufsmärkte und Dienstleister werden benötigt und versiegeln wiederum Flächen.

Hier gibt es weitere Fakten und Informationen:
Umweltbundesamt Flächennutzung
Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz, Bau und Reaktorsicherheit

Mehr Menschen sollten sich darauf besinnen gesund zu leben, sei es durch Ernährung, Sport, Autokauf, Hausbau – eine Orientierung an Dingen, die im Leben wichtig erscheinen und den Menschen das Gefühl geben, nicht im Überfluss sondern bewusst, reduziert und doch glücklich und nachhaltig zu leben.

Haus & Grundrissbeispiele


  • 56 ❐
  • 52 ❐
  • 38 ❐
  • 29 ❐
  • 53 ❐
  • 65 ❐

34000000000

Tonnen CO² Ausstoss 2016

40

Prozent co² reduzierung bis 2020

61

hektar Flächenverbrauch pro Tag

30

Hektar Flächenverbrauch bis 2020